Six members of the undefeated Bangabandhu family


Six members of the undefeated Bangabandhu family

Six members of the family of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman are in charge of Juba League an affiliate of Bangladesh Awami League. After many debates about Juba League many have expressed relief that the family members of the father of the nation are in the lead this time.

The Central Committee of Juba League was formed on 23 November 2019 through a glittering ceremony. Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash, son of Sheikh Fazlul Haque Moni, the founding chairman of Juba League, was elected chairman of the organization. Mainul Hossain Khan Nikhil was given the responsibility of general secretary. The full committee of the organization was announced on the evening of November 14, 2020 at the central office of the Awami League.

Five emerging political faces of Bangabandhu family have been included in the committee of Juba League. Apart from Juba League Chairman, among them are Sheikh Sohail, Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Mojibur Rahman Chowdhury Nixon, Barrister Taufiqur Rahman, Barrister Sheikh Fazle Naeem.

Chairman of the organization Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash is the nephew of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the eldest son of Sheikh Fazlul Haque Moni, the founder of Juba League. Parsh's younger brother Fazle Nur Taposh, the mayor of Dhaka South City.

Sheikh Sohail, director of Bangladesh Cricket Board, younger son of Bangabandhu's younger brother Sheikh Abu Nasser, has become a presidium member of Juba League.

Juba League presidium member and FBCCI president Sheikh Fazle Fahim is the son of Bangladesh Awami League presidium member and former minister Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim.

Sheikh Fazle Fahim and Barrister Sheikh Fazle Naeem are cousins ​​of Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash, President of Juba League. Juba League founder Fazlul Haque Moni and former Juba League chairman Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim are the children of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's elder sister Sheikh Asiya Begum.

Another member of Bangabandhu's family, Juba League presidium member Faridpur-4 MP Mujibur Rahman Chowdhury Nixon. MP Nixon's elder brother Nur-e-Alam Chowdhury Liton, Member of Parliament for Chief Whip Madaripur-1 constituency in the 11th National Assembly.

The father of MP Nixon and Chief Whip Lytton is the son of Fatema Begum, a former member of the Constituent Assembly and former MP Ilias Ahmed Chowdhury Dadabhai Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's elder sister.

Barrister Taufiqur Rahman, grandson of Bangabandhu's Sage sister Amena Begum and Shaheed Abdur Rob Serniabat has become a member of the executive committee of Bangladesh Awami Juba League. His uncle is Abul Hasnat Abdullah, Member of Parliament for Barisal-1 constituency.

Barrister Taufiqur Rahman is the son of poet Shamsur Rahman and son of Barrister Tofailur Rahman. He is one of the members of the Central Executive Committee of the Bangladesh Awami Bar Association and has been elected Secretary of the Narsingdi District Bar Council. Barrister Taufiqur Rahman was a candidate in Narsingdi-5 (Raipura) constituency in the last national election.

Barrister Sheikh Fazle Naeem, the youngest son of Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, has been elected joint general secretary of Juba League.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post